Spleenal by Nigel Achterlounie
Spleenal

Nigel Auchterlounie is a cartoonist, model maker, toymaker and writer from Newcastle, who works through North Eastern Creative Powerhouse. He draws 'Jibber and Steve' strips for The Dandy in the tradition of Baxendale and Reid.

Doctor Who by Nigel Achterlounie
Doctor Who

He published his graphic novel 'Spleenal' with Blank Slate Books in 2009. 'Megg', the second 'Spleenal' book followed in 2011.

cartoon by Nigel Achterlounie

nigel-auchterlounie.blogspot.com

Last updated: 2011-09-02

Series and books by Nigel Auchterlounie in stock in the Lambiek Webshop:

X

Since 1999, Lambiek presents the Comiclopedia as a free service to comic fans from all over the world. The database has expanded to over 12,000 biographies of international comic artists, and also has an extensive Dutch section about comics in the Netherlands.
For 15 years, the site was funded from the resources of our Amsterdam-based shop. However, the current economical circumstances make it difficult for us to maintain this service. At the moment the Comiclopedia's sole editor works for us free of charge, aided by a couple of (international) volunteers.

If you want to help us continue and improve our ever- expanding database, we would appreciate your donation through Paypal.