Starchild by James A. Owen
Starchild #8 (April 1994)

James Owen has written and drawn several independent comic books in the 1990s. He published his 'Starchild' series through both Copperville Press and Taliesin Press. He additionally worked on 'Pryteri Terra' for Fantasy West Publications, contributed to Caliber's 'Negative Burn' and did fillers in Caliber Spotlight.

Around the turn of the century, he turned to novel writing, starting the 'Mythworld' fantasy series, which was followed by 'The Chronicles of the Imaginarium Geographica' in 2006. Through Coppervale Press he relaunched the magazines International Studio and Argosy in 2003.

Starchild by James Owen
Starchild #7 (March 1994)

Last updated: 2009-01-16

Series and books by James A. Owen in stock in the Lambiek Webshop:


Since 1999, Lambiek presents the Comiclopedia as a free service to comic fans from all over the world. The database has expanded to over 12,000 biographies of international comic artists, and also has an extensive Dutch section about comics in the Netherlands.
For 15 years, the site was funded from the resources of our Amsterdam-based shop. However, the current economical circumstances make it difficult for us to maintain this service. At the moment the Comiclopedia's sole editor works for us free of charge, aided by a couple of (international) volunteers.

If you want to help us continue and improve our ever- expanding database, we would appreciate your donation through Paypal.