Hildafolk by Luke Pearson

Luke Pearson is an illustrator, cartoonist and alternative comic book artist from the UK. He graduated in 2010 with an illustration degree and has since drawn for clients such as The New York Times, Penguin Books, Random House, Simon & Schuster, The Guardian, Wired, Little White Lies Magazine, Preloaded, Channel 4, Radiolab, Weezer, First Second Books, Disney Television Animation and Cartoon Network.

Everything we miss by Luke Pearsson
Everything we miss

He is the author of the 'Hilda' comic book series, that includes 'Hildafolk', 'Hilda and The Midnight Giant' and 'Hilda and The Bird Parade', and of the short graphic novel 'Everything We Miss', all of which are published through Nobrow Press. His stories have also been included in anthologies published by Nobrow, Solipsistic Pop Books, Blank Slate and others.

Ahuizotl by Luke Pearson
Ahuizotl (Spera vol. 1, 2011)


Last updated: 2013-06-02

Series and books by Luke Pearson in stock in the Lambiek Webshop:


Since 1999, Lambiek presents the Comiclopedia as a free service to comic fans from all over the world. The database has expanded to over 12,000 biographies of international comic artists, and also has an extensive Dutch section about comics in the Netherlands.
For 15 years, the site was funded from the resources of our Amsterdam-based shop. However, the current economical circumstances make it difficult for us to maintain this service. At the moment the Comiclopedia's sole editor works for us free of charge, aided by a couple of (international) volunteers.

If you want to help us continue and improve our ever- expanding database, we would appreciate your donation through Paypal.