Silence of our Friends by Nate Powell
Silence of our Friends

Nate Powell was born in Little Rock, Arkansas in 1978, and began self-publishing at age 14. He graduated from the School of Visual arts in 2000. His work includes 'Swallow Me Whole' (2008, Top Shelf), 'Please Release' (2006, Top Shelf), 'The Sounds Of Your Name' (2006, Microcosm Publishing), 'It Disappears' (2004, Soft Skull), 'Tiny Giants' (2003, Soft Skull), the self-published 'Walkie Talkie' series, and contributions to the 'Papercutter', 'Meathaus', and Eisner-nominated 'Syncopated' anthologies. He owns DIY punk record label Harlan Records and has performed in several punk bands.

The Sounds of your Name by Nate Powell
The Sounds of your Name

Series en boeken door Nate Powell op voorraad in de Lambiek Webshop:


Since 1999, Lambiek presents the Comiclopedia as a free service to comic fans from all over the world. The database has expanded to over 12,000 biographies of international comic artists, and also has an extensive Dutch section about comics in the Netherlands.
For 15 years, the site was funded from the resources of our Amsterdam-based shop. However, the current economical circumstances make it difficult for us to maintain this service. At the moment the Comiclopedia's sole editor works for us free of charge, aided by a couple of (international) volunteers.

If you want to help us continue and improve our ever- expanding database, we would appreciate your donation through Paypal.