Lordie Jones
The Unexpurgated Tale of Lordie Jones

tekenaar:  Marc Ngui 
reeks: Lordie Jones 
uitgever: Conundrum Press 
uitgiftedatum: 2005 
taal: Engelstalig 
inkleuring: black/white 

What happens when you try to double cross the tooth fairy? Marc Ngui’s follow-up to his popular and critically acclaimed book Enter Avariz answers this question with an intricately crosshatched cartoon conflation of childhood fears in a morally ambiguous suburban fable. Told with wicked delight and dark humour in the tradition of Roald Dahl, Edward Gorey, or Tim Burton, Toronto native Marc Ngui has created a graphic novel with all the ghoulish verve of a classic unexpurgated fairytale.

€ 12,00
   
`