Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 14,000 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or discover new ones!

Online since 1 November 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. The editors/writers of the Comiclopedia are Bas Schuddeboom and Kjell Knudde. Please contact them for corrections or additions.

Also visit:
Lambiek's overview of Dutch Comics History (in Dutch)
The history of Europe's oldest comics shop: The Story of Lambiek (in English and Dutch)

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Sun 7 Aug '22
Henk Alleman Netherlands (new biography)
Sat 6 Aug '22
Albert van Beek Netherlands (new biography)
Fri 5 Aug '22
Pieter van Loon Netherlands (added)
Wed 3 Aug '22
Rino Feys Belgium (new biography)
Mon 1 Aug '22
Pieter van Looy, Jr. Netherlands (added)
Fri 29 Jul '22
Paul Coker Jr. United States (passed away)
Wed 27 Jul '22
Bavo Belgium (added)
Tue 26 Jul '22
Jaap Lamberton Netherlands (new biography)
Mon 25 Jul '22
Richard Klokkers Netherlands (new biography)
Sun 24 Jul '22
Frits Godhelp Netherlands (new biography)
Fri 22 Jul '22
Michel Janvier France (new biography)
Thu 21 Jul '22
Salvador Dalí Spain (added)
Wed 20 Jul '22
Herb Roth United States (new biography)
Tue 19 Jul '22
Hermann Schütz Germany (added)
Benus Belgium (added)
Mon 18 Jul '22
Nix Belgium (revised entry)
Sun 17 Jul '22
Tom Kane United States (added)
Bob Englehart United States (added)
Dave Simpson United States (added)
Monte Crews United States (added)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: