Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 13,500 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or check out our Dutch section about the Dutch Comics History.

Online since 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. Please contact the editor Bas Schuddeboom for corrections or additions.

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Thu 20 Apr '17
Sally Cruikshank United States (added)
Wed 19 Apr '17
Heinz Edelmann Germany (added)
Mon 17 Apr '17
Larie Cook Netherlands (added)
Derek Bauer South Africa (new text)
Gerard Wiegel Netherlands (passed away, new text and images)
Sun 16 Apr '17
Frans Piƫt Netherlands (new text and images)
Sat 15 Apr '17
Korporaal Achilles Netherlands (new text)
Fernand Dineur Belgium (new text and images)
Reginald Heade United Kingdom (new text and images)
Fri 14 Apr '17
Pieter Zandvliet Netherlands (added)
Wed 12 Apr '17
Harrie Geelen Netherlands (added)
Tue 11 Apr '17
Wally Fawkes United Kingdom (new text and images)
Gary Figari United States (added)
Chris Roodbeen Netherlands (passed away)
Carolyn Kelly United States (passed away)
Mon 10 Apr '17
Larry Fuller United States (added)
Grass Green United States (new text and images)
Stavro Jabra Lebanon (added)
Wes Alexander United States (new text and images)
Sun 9 Apr '17
Lank Leonard United States (new text and images)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: