Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 13,500 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or check out our Dutch section about the Dutch Comics History.

Online since 1 November 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. Please contact the editor Bas Schuddeboom for corrections or additions.

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Sun 24 Jun '18
Andrea Romoli Italy (added)
Jasper Rietman Netherlands (added)
Rens Benerink Netherlands (extended biography)
Becker-Kasch Germany (new biography and images)
Sat 23 Jun '18
Onno Docters van Leeuwen Netherlands (added)
Rolf Kauka Germany (new biography and images)
Fri 15 Jun '18
Ray Nicholson Netherlands (extended biography)
Toon van Driel Netherlands (new biography and images)
Tue 12 Jun '18
Rumen Petkov Bulgaria (passed away; new biography)
Milt Neil United States (added)
Mon 11 Jun '18
Bit Hungary (added)
Chad Grothkopf United States (new biography and images)
Sun 10 Jun '18
Friz Freleng United States (reworked biography)
Wed 6 Jun '18
Hal Seeger United States (added)
William Steinigans United States (new biography and images)
Nick Meglin United States (added)
Mon 4 Jun '18
William Maury France (new biography and images)
Tue 29 May '18
Thornton Robyn Utz United States (added)
Julio Ribera Spain (passed away; new biography)
Wed 23 May '18
Fred Peters United States (passed away; new biography)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: