Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 13,500 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or check out our Dutch section about the Dutch Comics History.

Online since 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. Please contact the editor Bas Schuddeboom for corrections or additions.

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Wed 18 Oct '17
Thom Roep Netherlands (new text and images)
Sat 14 Oct '17
Piet Wijn Netherlands (new text and images)
Fri 13 Oct '17
Co Loerakker Netherlands (new biography)
Wed 11 Oct '17
Zoltán Balog Hungary (new biography)
Fernand Van Horen Belgium (extended biography)
Tue 10 Oct '17
Danny De Haes Belgium (extended biography)
Kerst Brouwer Netherlands (extended biography)
Remco de Korte Netherlands (extended biography)
Alfred Bryan Netherlands (extended biography)
Mon 9 Oct '17
Marc de Boer Netherlands (new text and images)
Herwin Walravens Netherlands (extended biography)
Sun 8 Oct '17
Ernst van Veenendaal Netherlands (new biography)
Jean-Louis Rochelle France (new text and images)
Fri 6 Oct '17
Bob Thaves United States (new biography)
Herman Brood Netherlands (new text and images)
Jotie T'Hooft Belgium (added)
Thu 5 Oct '17
Viktor Venema Netherlands (new biography)
Mon Van Meulenbroeck Belgium (added)
Wed 4 Oct '17
WEgé Belgium (new text and images)
Tue 3 Oct '17
Paul Gordeaux France (added)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: