Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 13,000 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or check out our Dutch section about the Dutch Comics History.

Online since 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. Please contact the editor Bas Schuddeboom for corrections or additions.

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Tue 20 Sep '16
Johan De Moor Belgium (reworked text and added images)
Octav Ungureanu Romania (added)
Bob De Moor Belgium (revised entry)
Mon 19 Sep '16
Jacques Laudy Belgium (revised entry)
Fri 16 Sep '16
Flip Fermin Netherlands (revised entry)
Joop Du Buy Netherlands (revised entry)
Thu 15 Sep '16
Becs Argentina (added)
Necmi Riza Ayça Turkey (revised entry)
Kris Martens Belgium (added)
Wed 14 Sep '16
Cees van de Weert Netherlands (revised entry)
Mon 12 Sep '16
Jukka Murtosaari Finland (passed away)
Thu 8 Sep '16
Pirana Belgium (new text and images)
Erika Raven Belgium (new text and images)
Wed 7 Sep '16
Chester Gould United States (new text and images)
Sun 4 Sep '16
Wim de Bie Netherlands (added)
Fri 2 Sep '16
Annika Hauke Germany (added)
Joost Halbertsma Netherlands (added)
Roger Leiner Luxembourg (added)
Thu 1 Sep '16
Pascale Velleine Luxembourg (added)
Manfred Deix Austria (passed away)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: