Give me liberty 1-4 - An American dream

publisher: Dark Horse Comics
publish date:
language: English
coloring: full color
used condition: good
pages: 46:

1: Homes & Gardens
2: Travel & Entertainment
3: Health & Welfare
4: Death & Taxes

Give Me Liberty was one of Frank Miller's two creator-owned (the other was Hard Boiled) titles he took to Dark Horse after deciding to stop working for DC Comics after a dispute over a proposed ratings system.
The story is set in a dystopian near-future where the United States have split into several extremist factions, and tells the story of Martha Washington, a young American girl from a public housing project called "The Green" (see Chicago's Cabrini–Green). The series starts with Martha's birth and sees her slowly grow up from someone struggling to break free of the public housing project, to being a war hero and major figure in deciding the fate of the United States. 

Available titles in this series: