Lordie Jones
The Unexpurgated Tale of Lordie Jones

artist: Marc Ngui
series: Lordie Jones
publisher: Conundrum Press
publish date: 2005
language: English
coloring: black/white

What happens when you try to double cross the tooth fairy? Marc Ngui’s follow-up to his popular and critically acclaimed book Enter Avariz answers this question with an intricately crosshatched cartoon conflation of childhood fears in a morally ambiguous suburban fable. Told with wicked delight and dark humour in the tradition of Roald Dahl, Edward Gorey, or Tim Burton, Toronto native Marc Ngui has created a graphic novel with all the ghoulish verve of a classic unexpurgated fairytale.

Available titles in this series: