comic art by Naoki Urasawa
Comic art by Naoki Urasawa.

Naoki Urasawa was born in Osaka and studied economics at the Meisei University. After receiving the Shogakukan Award for New Comic Artist in 1982, he made his professional debut in 1984 with 'Beta!!'. He broke through with his manga 'Yawara!', published by Big Comic Spirits between 1987 and 1993, and he is also famous for the critically praised series '20th Century Boys'. Other manga serials he made are 'Pineapple Army' (1986-88), 'Master Keaton' (1988-94), 'Happy' (from 1994), 'Monster - Horrible Story' (1995-2001) and short story collections published by Shougakukan ('Nasa', 'Jigoro').

20th Century Boys, by Naoki Urasawa
'20th Century Boys'. 

Series and books by Naoki Urasawa you can order today:


If you want to help us continue and improve our ever- expanding database, we would appreciate your donation through Paypal.