Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 14,000 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or discover new ones!

Online since 1 November 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. The editors/writers of the Comiclopedia are Bas Schuddeboom and Kjell Knudde. Please contact them for corrections or additions.

Also visit:
Lambiek's overview of Dutch Comics History (in Dutch)
The history of Europe's oldest comics shop: The Story of Lambiek (in English and Dutch)

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Sat 27 Feb '21
Ann Van De Velde Belgium (new biography)
Levin Kurio Germany (added)
Wed 24 Feb '21
Vasilis Zisis Greece (added)
Nikos Kastanakis Greece (added)
Tue 23 Feb '21
Ákis Avagianós Greece (added)
Sun 21 Feb '21
Hanna-Barbera United States (reworked entry)
Tue 16 Feb '21
Pavlos Valasakis Greece (added)
Mon 15 Feb '21
Kyriakos Kassis Greece (added)
Douglas Borgstedt United States (added)
Sun 14 Feb '21
Mentis Bostantzoglou Greece (added)
Fri 12 Feb '21
Costas Grammatopoulos Greece (added)
Vassilis Chilas Greece (added)
Wed 10 Feb '21
Frans Hogenberg Germany (added)
Tue 9 Feb '21
Robert E. Brook United States (new biography)
S. Clay Wilson United States (passed away)
Sun 7 Feb '21
Léonce Petit France (new biography)
Sat 6 Feb '21
Tony Pocrnick United States (added)
Armando Huerta Mexico (added)
Tue 2 Feb '21
Jo Belgium (added)
Mon 1 Feb '21
Charles M. Schulz United States (new biography)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: