Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 13,900 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or discover new ones!

Online since 1 November 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. The editors/writers of the Comiclopedia are Bas Schuddeboom and Kjell Knudde. Please contact them for corrections or additions.

Also visit:
Lambiek's overview of Dutch Comics History (in Dutch)
The history of Europe's oldest comics shop: The Story of Lambiek (in English and Dutch)

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Fri 5 Jun '20
Alain Dodier France (new biography)
Tue 2 Jun '20
Ge Wasco Netherlands (new biography)
Sun 31 May '20
Eric Schreurs Netherlands (passed away; new biography)
Sat 30 May '20
Metin Seven Netherlands (reworked entry)
Wed 27 May '20
Jerry Dumas United States (new biography)
Fri 22 May '20
Joop Du Buy Netherlands (extended entry)
Thu 21 May '20
Cees van de Weert Netherlands (extended entry)
Sami Kivelä Finland (new biography)
Mon 18 May '20
Gaston Ebinger Belgium (added)
Graham Thompson United Kingdom (added)
Sun 17 May '20
Richard Sala United States (passed away; new biography)
Norman Dog United States (passed away; new biography)
Frank B. Johnson United States (passed away)
Sat 16 May '20
Gerard Leever Netherlands (expanded entry)
Thu 14 May '20
Aad & Richard Bijloo Netherlands (added)
Wed 13 May '20
Albert Survie Netherlands (extended entry)
Tue 12 May '20
Frans Le Roux Netherlands (new biography)
Sun 10 May '20
Hans Nije Netherlands (new biography)
Thu 7 May '20
Ercüment Kalmik Turkey (added)
Tue 5 May '20
Orhan Halil Tolon Turkey (added)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: