Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 13,500 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or check out our Dutch section about the Dutch Comics History.

Online since 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. Please contact the editor Bas Schuddeboom for corrections or additions.

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Thu 22 Jun '17
Joost Troost Netherlands (added)
Rob Gorter Netherlands (added)
Wed 21 Jun '17
A. D. Condo United States (new text and images)
Tue 20 Jun '17
Lae Schäfer Netherlands (added)
Gordon Livingstone United Kingdom (passed away)
Sun 18 Jun '17
Bhiga Egypt (extended profile)
H. R. Giger Switzerland (extended profile)
Touïs Belgium (extended profile)
Johnn Bakker Netherlands (extended profile)
Thu 15 Jun '17
D'Arcosta Sweden (added)
Louis Haché Belgium (new text and images)
Jos Speybrouck Belgium (added)
Malang Santos Philippines (passed away, new biography)
Wed 14 Jun '17
Octave Joly Belgium (new text and images)
Tue 13 Jun '17
Joop Geesink Netherlands (extended profile)
Mon 12 Jun '17
Marcello Albano Italy (passed away)
Joris Bas Backer Netherlands (updated profile)
Sun 11 Jun '17
Aldo De Amicis Italy (added)
Thu 25 May '17
Pierre Seron Belgium (passed away; new text and images)
Mon 22 May '17
Hergé Belgium (new biography)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: