Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 13,500 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or check out our Dutch section about the Dutch Comics History.

Online since 1 November 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. Please contact the editor Bas Schuddeboom for corrections or additions.

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Sat 20 Jan '18
Alex Raymond United States (new biography and images)
Thu 18 Jan '18
Rein van Looy Netherlands (extended biography)
Wed 17 Jan '18
Jan van der Aa Belgium (extended biography)
Jacques Devos Belgium (extended biography)
Mon 15 Jan '18
Paul Coker Jr. United States (new biography)
Tue 9 Jan '18
Ron Tandberg Australia (added)
Mon 8 Jan '18
Walter Allman United States (new biography)
Sun 7 Jan '18
Eppo Doeve Netherlands (new biography)
Andries Brandt Netherlands (new biography)
Fri 5 Jan '18
Geneviève Gautier France (added)
Harold Mack United Kingdom (new biography)
Phiny Dick Netherlands (new biography)
Thu 4 Jan '18
Yves Ker Ambrun France (passed away; bio biography)
Joost Rietveld Netherlands (additional info)
Wed 3 Jan '18
Vic Lockman United States (new biography)
Sun 31 Dec '17
Lona Rietschel Germany (passed away; bio biography)
Wed 27 Dec '17
Marten Toonder Netherlands (new biography and images)
Mon 25 Dec '17
Gado Tanzania (new biography and images)
Stanley J. Link United States (new biography and images)
Sun 24 Dec '17
Ed Verdier United States (new biography)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: