Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 12,000 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or check out our Dutch section about the Dutch Comics History.

The Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. Please contact the editor Bas Schuddeboom for corrections or additions.

Latest Additions

Sun 5 Jul '15  Orijit Sen
(added)
Thu 2 Jul '15  Paolo Piffarerio
(passed away)
Wed 1 Jul '15  Leonard Starr
(passed away)
Mon 29 Jun '15  Eze Chimalio
(added)
  Fred Marcus
(passed away)
Wed 17 Jun '15  Jacques Raes
(added)
Tue 16 Jun '15  Jim Whiting
(added)
  David Pascal
(added)
  John Pierotti
(added)
  Ken Reynolds
(added)
  Gianni Dalfiume
(added)
Mon 15 Jun '15  Daniel Massard
(added)
  Carsten Ravn
(added)
Sun 14 Jun '15  Michel Suro
(updated profile)
  Dominique Cèbe
(updated profile)
  Claude Prothée
(added)
  Angelo Di Marco
(updated profile)
  Mike Royer
(updated profile)
Sat 13 Jun '15  Alessio Coppola
(updated profile)
Wed 10 Jun '15  Christian Goux
(updated profile)

view all additions

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Some (random) artists from the Comiclopedia:

Jaime Garcia Corral

Jaime Garcia Corral

Ian Gibson

Ian Gibson

Esther Gili

Esther Gili

Paco Giménez

Paco Giménez

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

New! Browse artists based on country:

`