Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 14,000 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or discover new ones!

Online since 1 November 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. The editors/writers of the Comiclopedia are Bas Schuddeboom and Kjell Knudde. Please contact them for corrections or additions.

Also visit:
Lambiek's overview of Dutch Comics History (in Dutch)
The history of Europe's oldest comics shop: The Story of Lambiek (in English and Dutch)

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Some (random) artists from the Comiclopedia:

Latest Additions

Thu 21 Jan '21
Jean Graton France (passed away)
Tue 19 Jan '21
Filip Heyninck Belgium (added)
Sat 16 Jan '21
Swerts & Vanas Belgium (new biography)
Jean-Pol Belgium (new biography)
Fri 8 Jan '21
Gustaaf De Bruyne Belgium (added)
Wed 6 Jan '21
Leo Loedts Belgium (new biography)
Tue 5 Jan '21
Herbert Rothgaengel Germany (added)
Nettie van Wijland Netherlands (added)
Sat 2 Jan '21
Willy Ophalvens Belgium (added)
Leo Bothas Germany (added)
Benjamin Renner France (added)
Fri 1 Jan '21
Benjamin Kikkert Netherlands (added)
Thu 31 Dec '20
Roger Law United Kingdom (added)
Wed 30 Dec '20
Ben Gijsemans Belgium (added)
B.Carrot Netherlands (added)
Tue 29 Dec '20
Berck Belgium (passed away; new biography)
Sun 27 Dec '20
Ham United States (added)
Joe Cunningham United States (new biography)
Doug Crane United States (added)
Albert Roch Belgium (passed away; new biography)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: