Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 14,000 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or discover new ones!

Online since 1 November 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. The editors/writers of the Comiclopedia are Bas Schuddeboom and Kjell Knudde. Please contact them for corrections or additions.

Also visit:
Lambiek's overview of Dutch Comics History (in Dutch)
The history of Europe's oldest comics shop: The Story of Lambiek (in English and Dutch)

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Mon 6 Sep '21
Joan D'Ivori Spain (added)
Fri 3 Sep '21
Daniel Kox Belgium (new biography)
Sun 29 Aug '21
Raoul Cauvin Belgium (passed away; new biography)
Edwin Hagendoorn Netherlands (added)
Tue 24 Aug '21
Charlie Watts United Kingdom (Passed away)
Wed 18 Aug '21
Marijn van der Waa Netherlands (new biography)
Mon 16 Aug '21
Frits van der Waa Netherlands (added)
Sat 14 Aug '21
Guus van Cleef Netherlands (added)
Thu 12 Aug '21
Kevin Frank United States (updated entry)
Wed 11 Aug '21
Norman Rockwell United States (reworked entry)
Sun 8 Aug '21
Con Chrisoulis Australia (added)
Ron Offerman Netherlands (added)
Sat 7 Aug '21
Alex Raymond United States (reworked entry)
Ali Fitzgerald United States (added)
Wed 4 Aug '21
Vejo Belgium (added)
Mon 2 Aug '21
Harry Gladstone United States (added)
Sun 1 Aug '21
Alexis E. Fajardo United States (new biography)
Thu 29 Jul '21
Jonas Geirnaert Belgium (new biography)
Tue 27 Jul '21
Robin van der Wulp Netherlands (added)
Sun 25 Jul '21
Ton Kooreman Netherlands (new biography)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: