Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 13,800 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or check out our Dutch section about the Dutch Comics History.

Online since 1 November 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. The current editors of the Comiclopedia are Bas Schuddeboom and Kjell Knudde. Please contact them for corrections or additions.

Also read: The Story of Lambiek!

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Mon 6 Apr '20
Tom McKimson United States (new biography)
Rao Pingru China (added)
Sun 5 Apr '20
Emmanuel Malot France (added)
Thu 2 Apr '20
Quino Argentina (new biography)
Wed 1 Apr '20
Sándor Kertész Hungary (added)
Tue 31 Mar '20
Román Arámbula Mexico (passed away; new biography)
Mon 30 Mar '20
John Spranger United States (new biography)
Sun 29 Mar '20
Daniel Azulay Brazil (added)
Henk Albers Netherlands (new biography)
Tue 24 Mar '20
Albert Uderzo France (passed away)
Mon 23 Mar '20
Marc-Eric France (extra info)
André Chéret France (passed away; new biography)
Sat 21 Mar '20
Yiri T. Kohl Netherlands (extended entry)
Wed 18 Mar '20
Erwin Drèze Belgium (passed away; new biography)
Tue 17 Mar '20
Frans Verschoor Netherlands (new biography)
Mon 16 Mar '20
Sharon Alston New Zealand (added)
René Follet Belgium (passed away; new biography)
Sun 15 Mar '20
Lourdes Rueda Sala Spain (added)
Sat 14 Mar '20
Allen Bellman United States (passed away; new biography)
Suat Yalaz Turkey (passed away; new biography)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: