Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 14,000 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or discover new ones!

Online since 1 November 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. The editors/writers of the Comiclopedia are Bas Schuddeboom and Kjell Knudde. Please contact them for corrections or additions.

Also visit:
Lambiek's overview of Dutch Comics History (in Dutch)
The history of Europe's oldest comics shop: The Story of Lambiek (in English and Dutch)

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Sun 11 Apr '21
Henri Samouilov France (added)
Sat 10 Apr '21
Frank Jacobs United States (added)
Gerben Valkema Netherlands (new biography)
Wed 7 Apr '21
Eric Larnoy France (new biography)
Michel Koeniguer France (passed away; new biography)
Joye Hummel United States (passed away)
Tue 6 Apr '21
Jean Vern France (added)
Pierre Christin France (new biography)
Sat 3 Apr '21
Peter & Maria Hoey United States (added)
Fri 2 Apr '21
Fernando Xumetra Ragull Spain (new biography)
Wed 31 Mar '21
Margreet de Heer Netherlands (added info)
Tue 30 Mar '21
Jean-Claude Mézières France (new biography)
Sat 27 Mar '21
Jack Ito United States (added)
Fri 26 Mar '21
Tom Okamoto United States (added)
Chris Ishii United States (added)
Wed 24 Mar '21
Stuart Hample United States (new biography)
Tue 23 Mar '21
Steve Michiels Belgium (new biography)
Mon 22 Mar '21
Rony Heirman Belgium (added)
Jan Hoet Belgium (added)
Sun 21 Mar '21
Greet Liégeois Belgium (new biography)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: