The Tick by Sean Wang
The Tick and Arthur #1 (Feb. 1999)

Sean Wang got his start in the comics industry writing and penciling seasonal specials for 'The Tick', a comic based on the original series by Ben Edlund and published by New England Comics. His work has been featured in the Yule Log Special #1 (1997), Big Romantic Adventure, Summer Fun Special and the Back-to-School Special.

Shortly thereafter, Sean began writing and drawing the ongoing 'Tick and Arthur' series, which followed the exploits of Tick and Arthur as they took the next "logical" step in their superhero careers: joining a superteam. This highly regarded series introduced several new characters to the Tick universe, including Crazy Blue Rocket, Bumbling Bee, Caped Cod, The Greased Pig, and Flea and Doyle.

The Tick and ArthurThe Tick and Arthur

Wang ended his run on the 'Tick and Arthur' series to pursue his own comic project, the self-published sci-fi adventure series 'Runners', in 2000. He took a short break from 'Runners' in 2006 to do the artwork for the Image Comics project 'Meltdown'. Following that, Sean returned to the 'Tick' universe for the character's 20th anniversary by contributing to the all-star Tick 20th Anniversary Special, as well and writing and drawing the one-shot 'Tick Comic-Con Extravaganza'. Wang is furthermore active as an illustrator, who has worked on a variety of LEGO-related projects.

Runners by Sean Wang
Runners - The Big Snowjob (2009)

Series and books by Sean Wang in stock in the Lambiek Webshop:


If you want to help us continue and improve our ever- expanding database, we would appreciate your donation through Paypal.