Sleepwalk and Other Stories

series: Adrian Tomine
publisher: Faber&Faber
publish date:
language: English
coloring: black/white

Collecting the first four issues of Adrian Tomine's acclaimed comic series Optic Nerve, this book offers sixteen concise, haunting tales of modern life. The characters here appear to be well-adjusted on the surface, but Tomine takes us deeper into their lives, subtly examining their struggle to connect with friends and lovers.

“Tomine is a master of pseudorealistic stories in the tradition of raymond carver. This understated, black-and-white collection should satisfy fiction aficionados in any medium.”— Library Journal

Brilliant... we know we’re in the hands of a major young comics artist—visually gripping and emotionally challenging." — Kirkus Reviews

Available titles in this series: