Comiclopedia -
Illustrated Artist Compendium

Kees Kousemaker by Peter Pontiac

Welcome to the Comiclopedia, an illustrated compendium of over 13,500 comic artists from around the world. Find your favorite artists, or check out our Dutch section about the Dutch Comics History.

Online since 1 November 1999, the Comiclopedia is the world's largest overview of comic artists, and the brainchild of comic shop Lambiek's founder Kees Kousemaker (1942-2010). Kees was at the vanguard of promoting comics as art, and both the Lambiek store and the website are continuing in his spirit. Please contact the editor Bas Schuddeboom for corrections or additions.

Kees Kousemaker’s Comiclopedia

Latest Additions

Mon 21 May '18
Wagner Willian Brazil (added)
Fri 18 May '18
William Vance Belgium (passed away; new biography)
Tue 15 May '18
Marcelo D'Salete Brazil (new biography and images)
Mon 14 May '18
Steve Van Bael Belgium (additional info)
Sun 13 May '18
Robert Olaf Stoop Netherlands (new biography and images)
Sat 12 May '18
Arthur Lewis United States (added)
James Montgomery Flagg United States (new biography and images)
Alfred Leete United Kingdom (added)
Lee James Turnock United Kingdom (added)
Adam Weller United Kingdom (added)
Pete Winter United States (added)
Rod Ruth United States (new biography and images)
Cliff Voorhees United States (new biography and images)
Fri 11 May '18
Robert Velter France (additional info)
Thu 10 May '18
Worden Wood United States (added)
Will Lawler United States (added)
George Luks United States (new biography and images)
Richard F. Outcault United States (new biography and images)
Sun 6 May '18
Charles W. Saalburg United States (added)
Tue 1 May '18
Joseph Keppler United States (new biography and images)

view all additions

Subscribe to our rss Comiclopedia Additions RSS-Feed to stay updated.

Browse artists by country: